Love You Like a Taylor Swift Song

With love Taylor ❤

When I was fifteen,

I never really believed any fairy tale.

And then I met you,

Saw those beautiful eyes,

Filled with so many emotions,

So deep that I could sail.

You were fearless,

I was innocent.

Did you plan to fall in love with me,

Or was it just a coincidence?

You said we’ll be together forever and always,

And you won’t leave me however the phase.

Did I tell you, for me that was the best day?

I was spellbound; there was nothing I could say.

As time passed by, things were meant to change.

Tell me why you became so strange.

We were happy till,

You went out of range!

A year has passed by,

Still I can hardly breathe.

Everyday your memories kill me, I die,

Still you are not sorry.

I never knew, the first would be our last kiss.

And you would be,

Someone I had to miss.

If that was the case,

You should have said no,

The way I loved you,

I never thought you would,

Leave me and go.

Half of my heart died,

When you said you are not mine.

After what you did,

How can you expect me to be fine?

I never knew it would be,

Our last night together, and

You would never return.

Never knew this love, would end

And you’ll be just another,

Picture to burn!!!

This poem is inspired by my favorite TAYLOR SWIFT. I am just another heartbroken girl in love… Love you Taylor!

P.S.: Every Word In Black is a Taylor Swift song…… 🙂

3 thoughts on “Love You Like a Taylor Swift Song

    • thank you for the follow….
      was just listening to her songs…and thought about writing a poem over it… and i think it came out okay…just a dedication to my fav singer..! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

