Music Of Love

I know you are playing guitar,

To drive away your blues,

As I am writing songs here,

Songs about me and you.

Music is what connects us,

In one way or the other,

I know you are thinking of me,

Even though we are not together.

As I can hear those tunes,

Tunes of love,

Coming my way from your heart,

I know you are playing for me,

That music,

Even though we are apart.

So, I am giving words,

Words to those notes you play,

And writing Our song,

Thinking of you all night and day.

Just few more words,

And it’ll all be done,

With my eyes open,

I’ll wait for you to come.

So, just walk to me now,

And please be quick,

With strings of your guitar,

And words from my heart,

We’ll create our own music!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Music Of Love

Leave a Reply

