These Small Little Things

A laughing child,

A rickshaw ride,

A flying kite,

A full moon night,

The morning tea on my bed,

The evening walk with my pet,

The snowy endless mountains,

The wind, the clouds, the sudden rains,

A beautiful home and a garden of my own,

A new text message on my phone,

An unexpected call from an old friend,

A new dress from the latest trend,

A melodious song I heard today,

A flock of birds playing in the clay,

The green rice fields and their flowing spikes,

The comments on my blog, and the dozen likes,

These small little things never crossed my mind,

I never felt they exist, I guess I was blind.

Because,

As I really opened my eyes and looked around for a while,

I saw a thousand things,

Found a thousand reasons that make me smile.

13 thoughts on “These Small Little Things

Leave a Reply

