YOU

I’ve written about people,places,studies and work,

But other than the things i mentioned above,

You are my favorite topic to write about, my love!

You are,

The lyrics of my favorite song,

The rhyme that i hum along,

The hero of my fairy tale,

A test a could never fail,

The spice in my food,

The different shades of my mood.

The sugar to my tea,

The words i hear, the things i see.

You are just everywhere,

In my room, my heart,

My thoughts and my prayers,

You are, my soul,my muse,

You are the one, i could never lose.

And everytime we talk about us,

You make me believe this love is true.

And so when i take out my pen and paper to write,

I end up writing lines about you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “YOU

Leave a Reply

