Words With Time

Losing him, I’ve found my words,

Words that make me feel alive again,

Alive with the memories of a dead relation.

There was a time when we were happy,

Happy with what we were.

We were friends in love, that’s what he called us.

The time when he listened to each word I said,

The time when we spent sleepless nights together.

Together we are now, but like strangers.

We are wordless when we talk.

No feelings, no mixed emotions, just compulsions.

The time when I want him to be someone else,

And the time when he wants me to be what I was.

A friend.

But, that wasn’t the only thing we were.

We were friends in love, that’s what he called us.

And so, the times have changed.

Times changed, and words came.

Words that I am writing here.

Words that I want him to read some day.

To understand my pain,

And think of us as ‘us’ again,

Time when we are ‘we’, not just he and me,

Not two separate words but one.

Because,

Losing him, I may have found my words,

Words that make me feel alive again,

But being alive without him is more painful than death.

37 thoughts on “Words With Time

  1. “Not two separate words but one”….May be two words, but it’s good to be two if it makes a poetry, no?

    It’s not easy, in fact not possible to forget the past! but you always have a future to carry on! Present is just a thin line between both! Smile to it now! 🙂
    Keep smiling! 🙂
    Loved to read this as it is very clearly and nicely put moulded together with feeling and emotion! 🙂
    You are a good poet! In fact, you are very good at it! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

