Things I Wish To Do Before The World Ends

Just one more day to go before the world ends,that is if we believe those Mayan calendars. I mean i really don’t know if the world is going to end on 21/12/2012, but if it does then i have just one day left to live my life. This one day won’t be enough to fulfill my long cherished dreams like visiting New York, meeting Gerard Butler or going on a date with Salman Khan but yes, there are those tiny winy things that i would wish to do on my last day.

1. Advance birthday wishes- The first thing would be to wish my Dad a very happy birthday in advance. He is one among those (un)lucky people whose birthday happens to be the dooms day. As we would all be dying the next day, i would like to celebrate and enjoy this day. We won’t get the opportunity to celebrate any birthday after that.

Birthday wishes

Birthday wishes

2. Bribe someone to kill those rapists– Yes, the delhi gangrape is something that is not getting off my mind. I am highly disturbed by it. And i want to get those criminals killed. I just don’t want to let them die a natural death,like all of us. So i am going to bribe someone to kill them as ruthlessly as he could. I don’t have so much cash but as would be my last day,i won’t mind stealing my parents money.

Kill them!

Kill them!

3. Go shopping- I don’t know about others but i would like to die looking good. So it would be all about new dresses, shoes,cosmetics and what not. I would spend a good amount of time in a parlour. I want to look my best on my last day. I would like to smile and pose for photographs, a thing i haven’t done in a long while.

Love that!

Love that!

4. Getting drunk- Okay so this is something i haven’t done ever. I have never tasted alcohol, leave that, i haven’t even sipped red bull. I am a soft drink girl. And its not because of my cultural values or because no one is my family drinks but because i really think alcohol is a social evil. I have seen beaten up wives, abdoned kids and much more. But this last day i would like to know the reason why people drink. For once i want to experience what high do you get by drinking. And also because i need to lose my senses to do the next things on the list.

cheers!

cheers!

5. Rejoin facebook- As my readers know i’ve deleted my facebook profile for lot many reasons, but for this one day i would like to join it back and let people know that i am indeed alive. I would update my status telling people how fake they are, fake relationships,fake friends and how i never missed anyone. I would tell them that it irritated me when they asked me why i went back home, it sucked when they suggested me to take tuitions, become a farmer, kill mosquitoes and what not. I would tell them why its not about money always, its about happiness, satisfaction, that some people are just different, that they want different things in life.

Face it back!

Face it back!

6. Revenge time- Now this is something i want to do right this moment. Its been 18 years that they have terrified me, made my life hell. Yes, these books, books i hate to read but i’ve to read. How everyone told me that these are what will secure my future but instead of that they have ruined it. I don’t want to spend a single second on them anymore. Its revenge time and i would burn them and turn them into ashes, so that they don’t haunt me anymore. Its pay back time!

The burning books!

The burning books!

7. Speak my heart out- Now you know why i needed those drinks. I would go to the topmost point in this town, which would be that water tank nearby ( you can imagine Veeru from sholay) and scream, ” to hell with your society and to hell with your beliefs, to hell with engineering, to hell with your partial laws”. I would tell my parents how i never really lived a single moment in my lives just because i wanted to be their good girl, and yet they thought i was evil. I would tell them that i loved them and i would always do that, because its for them i grew up to be a good human being. Yes, they were overprotective at times and it irritated me but i do love them, no matter what.

Gaonwalon!!!

Gaonwalon!!!

8. Run away and get married- It was a long cherished dream of mine to elope and get married, always had that rebel streak in me. If not for dooms day, it would take another 6-7 years for me to get married. But as it would be our last day alive i would like to get married to my guy, as it is highly impossible for us to get married if the world doesn’t end. Being from different castes, we could never get this lifetine opportunity to take our wedding vows.I wouldn’t really mind what people or my parents think. All we need is a temple, one mangalsutra and ek chutki sindoor. Being together forever, till death do us apart.

Together forever!

Together forever!

These are my last eight wishes. A day i would truly live.Somehow, doomsday doesn’t look so bad anymore. ๐Ÿ™‚

Tell me,what’s on your list.

29 thoughts on “Things I Wish To Do Before The World Ends

  1. I pretty much planned to just relax, and/or go on a MAJOR “pranking spree” of everyone I know. But deep DEEP down, I think we all (okay, 99.9 % of us ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) knew in our gullets the world really wasn’t going to end.

    Like

  2. we are so much worried about the future that we don’t even think of doing what we really want, and see, death or you can say the ‘world coming to an end’ brings out each and every desire of ours.. so strange !!

    Like

  3. I agree with your, ‘getting someone to kill those rapists’ part…..i still feel so angry at what has been happening. I think they shud be castrated and thrown into a cell full of huge rats and bats..
    Overall, amazing write-up….amusing and entertaining. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Well the world didn’t end (sadly) or i would have fulfilled all my wishes. Out of all those wishes only likking those rapists part is what i still wanna do. I don’t think our government is even thinking of castration. They have already said no to it.
      glad that you liked it. thanks.

      Like

  4. You don’t need to bribe anyone to kill those rapists. I’d happily do it for free, just like many many others I’m sure!
    And good luck with your marriage… Things change, maybe your families will accept the relationship eventually (I’ve seen stranger things happen, believe me. A LOT of my friends are happily married now)

    Like

Leave a Reply

