The Year That Was ( Thank You Bloggers)

2012, the shortest year of my life, i don’t know why i am really not in a mood to accept that the new year is indeed here. Just few days back we were in hostel,celebrating new year and its new year again tomorrow. How time flies! Today i am gonna write about all those positives i encountered this year. (I don’t wanna ruin my mood by writing the depressing things in my life)

1. The Project: Yes, the best thing i’ve done in my life, our final semester project which got the Best Project award on our farewell day. The last day in college when I got the opportunity to go on stage and accept that award. I can’t tell you the happiness i felt right that moment. It was truly one of the best moments of my life. The way we worked on that project and the final result we got. I can never forget that.

2. Overcoming that fear: I am an introvert. I had stage fright. It started the day i forgot the Indian pledge in the school assembly. I just couldn’t talk in front of people. I had ideas but i just couldn’t speak. Somehow i managed the presentations at college level. But then there was this competition where i had to participate, but how, i was scared. How would i present my paper and compete with so many bright young students all over Bangalore. But then i did it, i presented the paper and not only did i present it , i won the first prize in an All India level technical fest. I still can’t believe it. Those were the first 1000 Rs i earned in my life. I was proud of myself for the first time.

3. Love: Yes, i am gonna count it among the positives. It was this year when we got to spend one whole day with each other, call it fate, coincidence but there we were, together for exact 24 hours for the first time. It was again one of the best days of my life. We broke up many times, we patched up again, broke up,patched up,it goes on. But what mattered is we loved each other. We had problems in our individual lives. I was depressed about my future, he was depressed about his college. The last time i thought he was ignoring me, he was actually in a bad state. He failed. He is in IIT. Being in the best college of India, he is depressed.We are truly opposites, i yearn to be there some day and he wants to get out  of there as soon as possible. And now we know, and we’ve discussed it many times that  although we don’t have any future but we’ll be together. We don’t want to think about it. And that is fine for now.

4: Home: I finally came back to my home, not any government flat,relatives house,rented home but my own house. Yes, we now have a house of our own. Thinking about the days my parents have spent, we could never think of a home of our own but here it is. It was a dream come true. My parents had seen very bad days, we were very poor, we lived in 2 rooms all our life, now even our cat has a room of his own. How time changes!  talking about home, i finally left hostel and i am having home cooked food since the last 7 months, no more burgers,idly,vada,lemon rice but my mom’s food.

5: Blogging: I am blogging finally. I started this blog in August 2012 and its been a great journey. I met so many people here. People who inspired me, who taught me new things, who gave me insights into new cultures, people who were different, and who didn’t bash me for being what i am, who gave me suggestions, hugs,prayers. Blogging helped me to discover that i could write poems, i had the ability to play with words. I was nominated for many awards, and i loved that. WordPress gave me a new world. I would hereby like to thank few bloggers who are really special to me.

meholysmile– She’s so like me. Thank you for sharing your journey with me. Wish you all the best in life. I am sure you are gonna rock this year.

soumya– Thank you for your poems. You inspire me in many ways. The way you share your thoughts on my blog, its really appreciated.

vishnu– Another inspiring blogger. His posts make me to think about my life. He’s a true brother i’ve found here. Thank you for your prayers.

pleiades– Thank you for the thoughts you share. They make my day beautiful.

Wendell– Thank you for sharing your views on God and sprituality. Your poems connect me to Him.

Pirate– The most creative person i’ve met here. He writes about everything. Thank you for making me try out new things.

Snehal– Your poems about various social and other issues touch me. There’s truth, confusion,everything in there. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Neeraj– Love poems, what else can i say! My favorite topic and the way he writes about it.

Tapish– Everyday life and the way he writes about it. Things that touch me everyday and his take on them. He has inspired me in many ways.

Thank you guys for being a part of my life. You all are the positives in my life this year with many more bloggers whom i read here everyday. Thank you wordpress for introducing me to these beautiful souls.

Hereby, i wish each and everyone a very happy and prosperous new year. Wish you all the luck in life.

Cheers!

HappyNewYear

11 thoughts on “The Year That Was ( Thank You Bloggers)

  1. Wow! It was a great great year for you.. Many congratulations for new home and best project award. I didn’t know that you were so intelligent.. Lol .. Thank you for being around, I wish you even happier, healthier, more successful new year.. and yes may you write many more beautiful poems 🙂

    Like

    • Haha..thank you. I do seem like a girl who hates studying, but i do work well, just hate the mugging part. Well i didn’t write the negatives, then the list won’t be complete in just 5 points. It was a mixed year, didn’t want to include those moments.
      Thank you for the wishes. You too keep writing those love poems and lyrics i absolutely adore.

      Like

  2. Wow! This has really been a great year for you. Life is a blend of ups and downs, so let them be there. But, as a whole, you did great! 🙂

    And, I am so glad to see my name there on the list. Thank you so much 🙂

    Like

  3. You have been a true inspiration to me with every share and every visit! You really bring something special to all of us in a very unique and soothing way! I am blessed to have you as a sister, i shall treasue that and also everything which you share…we are all one in spirit together and each bit of happiness and joy we share with each other makes each of us that much more whole and complete! Your new year will be a very vibrant and blessed one! Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

