The Road Less Travelled

Picture courtesy: My brother

Two roads diverged in a wood,

And I took the one less travelled by,

Gathering all my courage I walked alone,

I lost my way a million times,

Faced thousand storms and a hundred landslides,

With each step I took, my goal moved afar,

Tired of the struggle I decided to go back,

I reached the place I started the first time,

And chose the other road to change this life of mine,

I faced challenges but I could easily cross them now,

I used the skills I learnt while walking the first one,

I won something with each new turn,

And the road offered me a million goals to conquer,

I was elated, I never looked back,

I was what I was because of the first learning track.

I thanked the road that was less travelled by,

For all the differences it made in my life.

 ***

The first two lines are from the poem The Road not Taken by Robert Frost. It is one of my favorite poems since the time i was in school. The poem written here is how i think my life is going to turn out in the near future (hopefully).

22 thoughts on “The Road Less Travelled

Leave a Reply

