It’s Been A Year

365…It’s a three-digit number which when kept aloof can’t mean anything. But when brought closer to a word called ‘days’, changes perspective of all sorts. One year is a long time to pass by. How much does one year changes a person? Again the answer depends on the perspective looked from. It is mixture of a lot of feelings. Love, hatred, anxiety, pain, ecstasy, excitement and a million other feelings fighting each other every single moment.

But that’s not the reason I am writing this post today. Today is a day special for me not just because of a date but it’s about celebrating a moment. Exactly on this day I chose blogging as a resort to vent away my sufferings and my feelings. It listened to me patiently when no one else could. I found a route. In this beautiful anonymous route I chose to make a separate identity of myself. A person who could face all the roughness life dared to throw at! A person who could smile, a person who knew she had support through her bad times and people to celebrate when her happy times came round the corner.

Today I can proudly tell that I am a much more confident person in real life than I ever was. Life didn’t stop throwing difficulties with me, but I never stopped to embrace those. I chose to be strong and face them. I did cry, I did whine but I knew I had to move on. I met such amazing persons and heard such beautiful stories that I could never have been able to experience if I didn’t choose to blog. I shared with them and they shared with me. One of the biggest reasons I am happy today is because of this blog. I got a medium through which I could tell people what I really wanted to be.

 I will wrap up this lengthy post. Thank you guys for always being there. I never met you in person but I do know in each of your lives there is a beautiful story hidden. And someday down the lane when you choose to share your story to your loved ones and if somehow I find my mention, Pseudomona will smile as slowly and gradually the real Mona comes to existence.

 You have got only one life. It’s funny how something hidden teaches you how to live. Cheers to life!  😀

happy-first-blog-anniversary-to-you-L-F8D97_

Image from here.

27 thoughts on “It’s Been A Year

  1. Congratulations on your 1st Blogging anniversary
    Well I’ll have to mention you at the dinner table today. I’ll tell my elder one, only after a year Pseudomunaz feels more confident writing about “true existence in false world” 🙂

    Like

    • I am not that confident… I am just normal now. I had lost all my hopes when I started this blog a year ago. I was frustrated, confused and depressed. This platform has helped me to grow as a person, to know that I am not the only one who is unhappy, or confused. It has made me feel more alive, more important. I have just made a world of my own here.
      Thanks for the wishes. 🙂

      Like

  2. hey, pseudo mona it’s a beautifully written post and sometimes, life unexpectedly fling things on us. It’s how we take it and today I am learning from you-I am going through a very lean phase-but I will take a leaf and refuse to take the bad things. Yes, things changes in life and hopefully, it should change for me. I wish u awesome things in life.

    Like

  3. Hey, nice to hear from you! 🙂

    I’ve kind of just written a post about how blogging has helped me too. Lol
    Congratulations on it been one year. I think WordPress has helped many people and I for one are glad to have met you here in Cyberspace. Hugs to you. Paula xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

