Photo A Day: Together

Now that my writing skills have failed miserably, I’ve decided to participate in the September Photo A Day Challenge, just to mark my presence here in WordPress. I really miss this place, and I really really miss writing. I am hoping to be back in form, by participating in this photo challenge. Pratiksha is the one who gave me this idea. She has really done a good job in the August photo challenge. You should definitely check out her blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

When she told me that today’s word was “together”, I was thinking to give up. I really had no picture that would suit the word. Luckily though, today itself I got to know of this small pond in our campus. As the library was closed I thought of going to see the pond. As soon as I was there, it started raining, and from a corner of the pond this flock of ducks started paddling to the steps. The first word that came to my mind as I saw them was “together”. I took out my phone and clicked this picture. I couldn’t get a better view as it was raining. It was a beautiful moment. The rains, the pond, the ducks, all with me as I was standing alone below a tree. For a moment I was transported back to my village- all those beautiful memories in my mind.ย 

Together with nature, life seemed to be so much more beautiful.ย 

Together

Together

12 thoughts on “Photo A Day: Together

  1. beautiful………..Mona.. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Dont get disappointed if you are not able to write.. remember a picture is worth a thousand words.. so enjoying clicking till the time you get something to write about ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Kya yaar… you are lacking inspiration for writing after coming to the land of poets and writers?

    Chalo koi nahin… Come back to form soon… Really eagerly waiting for you to write… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

