Photo A Day: Here Forever

IMG_0073

 

I used to wake up to the view of Himalayas every morning, walk thorough those uneven paths, dance to the tunes of local songs, love and live life in my small hilly town. Those memories of childhood never leave my mind. I left home back in 2005, with tears in my eyes, and remorse in my heart, I bid my place goodbye. The career I’ve chosen forbids me to go back, the tiny rural place has no scope for bio-technologists. But every time I see or hear of people going there, I want to run and take the first bus home. I want to breathe that fresh air, smell rain drenched soil, and burnt wood, pluck fresh fruits from our backyard garden, stare at those stars in the endless sky. I want to stop worrying about my studies, job, love, life and everything else and just stay there forever- happily amidst greenery, calm and peace. 

September Photo A Day Challenge

One thought on “Photo A Day: Here Forever

  1. परबत वो सबसे ऊँचा, हमसाया आसमाँ का ।
    वो संतरी हमारा, वो पासबाँ हमारा ।।

    गोदी में खेलती हैं, उसकी हज़ारों नदियाँ ।
    गुलशन है जिनके दम से, रश्क-ए-जिनाँ हमारा ।।

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

