The Clueless Guy

There is this general perception that one can never understand a woman. I have no idea why is it so. We women are the most vocal species on this planet. We are more expressive as compared to men about the things we like or we don’t like. Added to that we keep on giving you hints about what things do we want as gifts on specific occasions. Remember when we told you how good that blue bag displayed outside that neighborhood shop looked, or how awesome was that watch with a round dial we showed you on Amazon. Yet you didn’t listen and bought a brown bag and a rectangular watch instead.
The problem, dear men, is not about understanding, it’s about listening. You must carefully listen to the words that come out of our mouth, every single one of them. A moment of disinterest might make you to miss the color of the sandals that would go around with a specific dress and you might end up having an argument.

So the other day, I asked my guy to get me something. Something very cheap like under Rs100. And I still have no idea why but he brought me color pencils! I was speechless. I mean he could have bought me a pen and that would have made some sense but why on earth did he give me color pencils! I never draw. I have never drawn anything since school got over nor did I ever express some sort of dream of drawing something in my life. But here we were having an argument over color pencils. He ended up being irritated as he never understands what I want from him and because I never like his gifts. To pacify him I thought of showing him my great artistic skills using his gift.

image

And I made this! Well when he asked me why I made him look like a psycho killer torturing a little girl, I told him not to insult my “art” and to find a deeper meaning in it. Haha. That was the end of our little argument.

I haven’t touched those colors again as I don’t want to torture the future generations with my artistic skills.
To all the guys who find it tough to understand a woman,  just listen to them. They do make sense especially when they want something from you.

And to all those people who celebrate Valentines day, have a happy weekend. May your life be filled with love and laughter.

10 thoughts on “The Clueless Guy

Leave a Reply

